We are looking forward to seeing all of our friends in Manhattan’s Chinatown Tonight (March 29) for AAFE’s 44th Annual Lunar New Year Banquet. It will be special celebration, honoring inspiring and committed community leaders, and looking ahead to new challenges in the coming year.

At the banquet, AAFE will be presenting lifetime achievement awards to Christopher Kui and Suki Terada Ports. After 25 years as executive director, Chris announced his retirement last year. Suki, a longtime AAFE board member, also retired last year. We’ll be honoring their remarkable contributions to our community.

We’ll also be recognizing this year’s Dream of Equality recipients. They include Scott Stringer, New York City Comptroller; Yuh-Line Niou, New York State Assemblymember; Carlina Rivera, New York City Council Member; and Kirk Goodrich, Vice President and Director of Real Estate Development at Monadnock Development

If you’re joining us tonight, we would love to have you share your photos on Facebook and Twitter, Here’s this evening’s social media hashtag:


You can have a look at our banquet e-journal below. Check back here next week to see event photos and a recap, plus two special videos we are debuting at the banquet.


AAFE Journal- 44th Annual Lunar New Year Banquet by aafenyc on Scribd